Return to The Books

Dear One Series

Book I


Book II


Book III


Available soon


Permanent link to this article: https://www.deborahsmall.com/sample-page/the-books/drs/

My Dear One

My Dear One… shortlisted for Kobo’s Emerging Writer Award recognizing Canada’s best debut books of 2018… Lady Dianna Marshall’s attempt to sabotage her arranged marriage ends in disaster. Forced to flee England, she sails on the Titanic with a childless couple who’ve offered her sanctuary in exchange for her unborn child. But when the ship sinks, Dianna …

My Own

A woman forced to face her past …1914… When Dianna Douglas emerges from a coma to discover her young son is missing and believed dead, victim of the same storm that almost killed her, she refuses to accept he’s gone forever… A man desperate for closure…Jake Douglas lost his first wife and son in childbirth. …

My One True Love

1915… Twice widowed… Margaret Sweeney has no intention of marrying again. Her heart simply cannot withstand another loss. Besides, it’s a rare man that knowingly weds a barren woman, and she buried him. To honour his memory, she decides to dedicate herself to Sugar Hill, the tobacco plantation he left her. But when she meets …