Return to Dear One Series

My Own

November 2018

When all is lost, look within…

Texas, 1914. English heiress, Dianna Douglas, abdicated a life of privilege, and strict social convention in Britain, for one of love with her American, cattle-ranching husband, Jake. But when tragedy strikes the Douglas ranch, their family’s rustic idyl is shattered. Dianna and Jake’s young son is missing, and Dianna’s quest for answers in his disappearance threatens to undo more than her and Jake’s faith and trust in each other. For someone in Dianna’s past will go to dangerous lengths to ensure she and Jake never discover the truth…

From the windswept Texas Panhandle, to the damp English countryside, and war-torn European continent book two of the Dear One series sweeps the reader on an emotional journey of the heart where the key to an American family’s future happiness lies in the painful past of one woman, and the strength she’ll need to find it resides in the tattered bonds of trust she must rebuild with the estranged British family she left behind.

Fans of historically-set, and complicated family-centric reads steeped in intrigue and adventure like the heart-wrenching, and endearing romances found in Downton Abbey, will appreciate this gripping continuation of Dianna and Jake’s love story begun in My Dear One.

Praise for MY OWN

Wow! I enjoyed the first book in this series (My Dear One) so much! It made me wanting more, and My Own did not disappoint!! It was exciting, and suspenseful, but at the same time a beautiful love story! My favorite books are Historical Romance, and Deborah Small did an amazing job of combining the two. I can’t wait to see what comes next!” – Goodreads Reviewer

Permanent link to this article: